Have Fun Today

By pqdsms

Photobooth

Your file was uploaded successfully, but it didnt contain any camera data to tell us when the photo was taken.

Would you like to select a date manually? Use the menus below to tell us when this photograph was taken. Please also provide a reason for the lack of date information in your file, so that your entry can be reviewed by a Blipfoto moderator before publication.

Choose date
25 January  20102011 (I took it on the 24th!)

Reason for incorrect date

I took it today using the Photobooth program on my MacBook Pro.   The file has date information in its filename and when I load it into iPhoto, it appears to have the date in its "Information" as well. Also, after loading it into Aperture, it appears that the date is in the IPTC and the EXIF metadata for the photo. Therefore, I don't know why the date didn't show up. It seems that the date is contained several places within the file.  I just used Photobooth because it's been a busy day and I thought it would be a trouble-free way to get a photo taken and posted before I continue working into the evening.  Apparently, I was incorrect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.