Abduction

Friday, the day before a wedding. Also the day we learned we had a big pitch to prepare for, by next Tuesday.

So the day was spent working on proposal, with a slight diversion at 3.30opm to "meet" with Johnny about his future with us. Johnny has been with us for many years now, and does a brilliant job. He's a little eccentric though, and great fun to tease.

So it wasn't a big stretch for me to propose "meeting" at 3.30 pm, at which time some masked "terrorists" broke in an abducted him. Why? It's his weeding tomorrow and a stag do stunt. Oh how I hoped they would bring him back alive!

Funny thing, he was worried his mates had interrupted an important meeting, he learned later I was in on it!

Good luck Johnny. I hope married life doesn?t change you too much, I'm reasonably sure it won't ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.