The Little Things

By thelittlethings

The Warmest Part of the Winter

by Voxtrot

Today was the first day back to classes... although it seemed more like Spring Quarter than Winter. This mossy wall on my walk home seemed especially lively in the near 70 degree weather.

My sleeping schedule has been so horribly backwards that I had to pull an all-nighter last night, yikes, thought it'd take at least till an exam day for that to happen this quarter! I must say though, until I got home and slowed down around 4pm, my day was great. Showered around 5am, did some cleaning, washed lots of dishes, dropped my 4 rec classes when registration opened at 7am, went on a morning walk, took some pictures, watched the sun come up, sold back $47 worth of textbooks (not the 3 most expensive ones though... ugh), caught a "free breakfast" table, picked up my Final Project from English last quarter (I did 20 of 24 pages, plus got it bound the day before it was due... and got an A! Go procrastination!), and dropped off some library books all before my 4 hours of class started!

Here's the Depot St. stairs... or "Stairway to Heaven" from my walk.
This is from inside Bagel Street Deli... my favorite "fast food" restaurant in Athens... and today's lunch spot.

Tonight I went over to the dorms with Jake and Anthony and watched Ohio State get pummeled by LSU... seems to almost be a regular occurrence for OSU anymore: make it to the championship game as the #1 seed, and then lose. Oh well, all my love is with the Indians anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.