Tribute to Oscar Marzaroli

Some of you will be aware that I'm a big fan of the photography of the late Oscar Marzaroli. I especially like his shots of the old Glasgow Gorbals.

I've Blipped the fabulous Liz Peden statues of the Gorbals Boys a couple of times in the past.

I always had it in mind to try to recreate something like the original picture by showing them against some old properties and a derelict shop rather than the nice new flats in New Gorbals where they are located.

It hasn't worked out quite as I planned but I've learned a bit from trying it so may do it again sometime.

And since its Burns day, a small quote -

"For a' that, an a' that,
It's coming yet for a' that,
That man to man, the world, o'er
Shall brithers be for a' that."


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.