A wish for my true love..

By MikuseM

... to stay as wonderful as she is.

You are so brilliant, my love. The most brilliant and beautiful thing I have ever encountered.

Today was your first day along a path that us mere mortals wouldn't even dare dream of treading. A path of words and scholars and a path that you deserve.

Every time I look at my books I think of my love. No, scratch that. Every time I look at anything I think of my love, but books especially. I think of wonderful journeys along the motorway, wishing for a traffic jam so that we may spend more time together. Of chocolate brazil nuts and bottles of water (not Purdey's though). I think of locked doors and small women with long hair wearing trench-coats, carrying flowers, talking of films about music teachers. Of wonderful, wordy days in faraway places.

Most of all, I think about how much I adore you and how proud I am of you.

XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.