Instography

By Instography

Morning coffee

This was what I had been hoping for when I went along here last week and failed to find the place open but chatted with the lying liar who was on at lunchtime who claimed he was there at 7.30 when he most certainly wasn't and had to resort to the coffee stall at Haymarket Station, which isn't anywhere near as good. This morning a different guy was on and open long before I got there. The coffee wasn't any better but we had a wee chat about photography (and he took a note of the web address, which reminds me I need to put some more cards in my pocket) and he was fine about me taking photos. The young lady wandered by after I'd waited for about 10 minutes, having decided that the booth on its own was just a bit boring. Result.

After that the day went swimmingly, with no deaths, maimings or even a slight injury. Well, maybe one instance where getting trapped in a disused fridge might have been appropriate but we shouldn't discuss that.

The train home was hellish but there was a nice big parcel full of stupidly bargain priced fibre-based inkjet paper with which I plan to make prints. And an envelope containing an excessively kind gift. I had fun getting jumped on by Ellen but not by her brother and now it's time to pour the tea and put on some music.

I can recommend much larger than is achievable here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.