party of 5

By partyof5

Love you to the moon....

Most every night my youngest son and I cuddle in his bed. Just for a few minutes and not long enough for him to fall asleep. He always begins by asking "will you lay with me?" If I can (which I try to because I really love our special time together) and after his teeth are brushed and he has had his last sip of water we climb in his bed. He likes his blankie laid across his pillow just so and his favorite stuffed animal "Scout" craddled in his arms. He lets me use his pillow pet for a pillow and we talk for a few short minutes. He usually asks if he has school in the morning and if Daddy will go to work. We talk about our day and whatever else comes to mind. I told him recently how sad I am that someday he will not want his Mommy to cuddle with him, but he assures me that will never happen. He wraps his arm around my neck and we always end our time together with...

Don't let the bed bugs bite
See you in the morning light
Love you forever
Love you to the moon......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.