RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The Great Biro Hole

Schools must go through millions of biros each year, but where do they go??

My school has an issue with pupils not bringing pens in so we tend to lend them out. They often never return so I operate a .'You lend me something, I'll lend you something' system.

Which takes up learning time.

Pens and pencils are something to be valued and looked after. At least, that's what I always thought.

A pen and a pencil and a bit of paper is the key to a bit of creativity.

Who can't hold a pen or pencil in their hand and not start doodling, given the opportunity?

I suppose the answer depends on whether you have a mobile, a nintendo or an ipod to distract you..

Is my place on Grumpy Old Men assured?!

Anyway, pencil pot it is today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.