Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

A seagull just crapped on my coat.

Dreich, overcast skies this morning over East Lothian so I thought I'd get the Gigapan device out and try to capture a pano or two.


Standing here in Port Seton harbour aligning the image, when a huge seagull discharged its breakfast all over my jacket and cap. It gave the fishermen a good laugh.

Since people tend to stare at men with seagull crap all over their clothing, I had to retreat to the safety of home.

This is a 10 image stitcher, taken with my little Canon compact set at wide angle. The Gigapan people recommend using the camera at max zoom to create monumentally huge files (>1GB), but today I just couldn't be bothered with the waiting involved with images that size.



here's a big one I prepared earlier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.