Travel Chaos...

Pretty nasty weather we got last night!

I had to blu-tak down my spring loaded letter box at some un-godly hour this morning as it was rattling away at every gust of wind. Also found my wheelie bin making a break for it and had made it's way around the corner of my house and was about 10 metres down the path. It obviously forgot that bin day is Tuesday, not Wednesday.

Only cars over the bridge, so I opted for the train. Mrs TFP did suggest driving me into Edinburgh but thankfully I talked her out of it on grounds of extreme pregnancy, under performing car and extreme weather conditions. Lucky really because for the first time in about 2 years, the bridge closed completely. No buses, no lorries or cars, nothing.

As far as I know it's still closed. Apparently the painting platform on the south tower was damaged and they had to secure it in order to stop debris falling on the carriage way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.