Tales from St Ives

By Derekhallstives

Preparing margaret's portfolio

My wife Margaret & the other three artists from The Painted Ladies arranged to meet the manager of a local hotel today to see if the hotel would hang their art there.

Margaret asked if I could photograph & then print off a portfolio of some of her new work for it. Not having a tripod I had to cobble together a camera stand from a book & dog biscuit tin, which worked surprisingly well. It also give me an idea for a blip so later when I borrowed my brother Squiffy's tripod I recreated it with my other camera on it in self timer mode. Thanks Squiffy for loaning the tripod.

The pictures I took for Margaret are here

Out of interest, it was a so & so to get good images with no reflection from flash or other light sources, I am sure there are good technical ways to do it, but hiding the picture beside the coffee machine without a flash seemed to work pretty well with no nasty light reflections, pretty faithful colour recreation, & no shake thanks to my trusty home made camera stand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.