Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

SPOTTED IN A STREET IN OSLO # 15

This is one of my favorite spots in my neighborhood. The building has been called the House for Human Rights and the graffiti is made of Cloudfather, and artist that's real name is Øyvin Horvei. The graffiti has been there for years untouched.

Now Amnesty and all of the human right organisations have moved out, and Red Cross has taken over together with the City Mission. I'm so pleased that they have left the graffiti.

I'm looking forward that he is going to decorate another wall in the neighborhood.
He got 150.000 Norwegian kroner to make graffiti with tiles and it should be finished in 2010. He didn't start yet, so I'm wondering what happened.

Hope you all have a great Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.