wingpig

By wingpig

the first casualty of wind

A fair amount of wind-based damage seems to have been wrought overnight. We lost most of the BBC at about 8pm yesterday (which still hasn't come back) and had a few wee light-flickers. Can't see any obvious damage to the aerial on the roof but can't see an aerial either. I'll have to have a poke around to see if I have any old pictures of the building to which to compare the current state. The graffiti wall on Potterow round the back of the Festival Theatre has fallen over too, resulting in the above. Still, any excuse to have to vault back and forth across the railings is welcomed.

Festive period now nice and over and a week's holiday ahead of me so I can now officially stop moaning about stuff and get on with things. The mornings and evening are already significantly lighter than they were even a week ago, the Earth is at perihelion in a couple of day's time, I almost smelt snow in the air this afternoon and I've seen a copy of my camera on eBay for as much as I want for it. I also spotted a pair of celestial buttocks in the western sky this afternoon above a church. It made up for all the bookshops being shut and not being able to get a decent shot of a bloke wearing earmuffs. They were decidedly discreet and gentlemanly but they were nevertheless earmuffs. Unfortunately they were black and too ill-lit for my AF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.