Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Happy Australia Day!

Congratulations to my Oz followers on Facebook, Twitter and if I have any on Blipfoto. Today is Australia Day, which of course celebrates the arrival of the first convicts to Botany Bay penitentiary for the crime of stealing a small loaf of bread. Each convict was tasked with reducing the size of a beer bottle to something more manageable for the delicate hands of the prisoners and to also introduce the urine of the just discovered koala bear into the beer so that the act of drinking it wasn't pleasurable.

Mighty fine job the cobbers did - well done! You certainly have something to celebrate. I'm never keen on self-portraits and in this one I just threw on the first thing I laid my hands on. I didn't realise it happened to be a cricket shirt...

Only joking mates - have a happy holiday (although technically it had finished by the time I posted this!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.