My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

The Light Fantastic

Thank you for your lovely comments about little squidgy yesterday!!! You're all very kind :) Can I keep you all please? :P

Today has been an okay day though Lottie's not been well, she's had a fever and her cough is getting worse! I can see us up early and off to the docs tomorrow to get her checked out ahead of the holiday! Speaking of up early... the area's power went out before 6am and didn't return until gone 7am, I almost had to heat a bottle of milk in a saucepan! Dark ages eh??? :)

Today's blip is me playing... learning.... playing some more. Shutter speed priority of course and as you clever folk know it... a torch!! :D I read about it in a magazine and wanted to play! I likey but mainly because I've never taken a shot like this before, someone else will probably have done something far more creative! :D
Also, I'm pleased I got to use a Terry Pratchet novel in my title!... small things...etc etc but it makes me smile... so there :P

Have a wonderful Wednesday evening! Less than a week and we're leaving on a jet plane! *heads off to fetch glass of wine humming along to John Denver! :)*

Catherine xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.