Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Misty day

London day yet again so I had high hopes getting some great photos of views of the city - unfortunately it was a rainy, misty day so the views weren't too good. I managed to take a couple of photos that weren't too bad, if you know where some of the landmarks are, you can just about make them out in the distance!

Quite an easy day today, some days I'm rushing from meeting to meeting with no time to catch my breath, but today was just coffee with colleagues to chat about some of the things we're doing this year plus a customer lunch. So a fairly relaxed day - although finishing it off with 45 mins waiting for my train at Paddington took some of the shine off ;o)

I even had time to nip into Boots for some eye make-up remover and John Lewis to buy a new bag (well someone's got to keep the economy moving!) Eventually got home at about the usual time of 7.30 pm and promptly ran out of energy so I've just been watching rubbish on TV and thinking about having an early night. I'll probably end up going to bed at 11.30 pm as usual and then wondering why I find it hard to get up at 5.45 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.