Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Oranges are not the only fruit.

Evening all, i wonder if i've found a gap in the market....

I am having an exclamation mark amnesty at the moment. I have realised that i use them far too frequently in my blip rambles, so i am monitoring the situation, its concerning me (pauses with finger over exclamation mark button,but remembers.)

Oh the power of media and technology on our lives. I resisted the lure of big company personal entertainment gadgets for such a long time, but having looked around the house, i find my personal fruitbowl of life is overflowing with one main type.(again saves himself from exclamation mark hell.)

I still call the vacuum cleaner a Hoover although its made by the other chaps, and i would imagine all mp3 players get tagged as ipods, such as smart phones get the I lobbed in front of them...

and tonight, minding my own business, a free man, unfettered by corporate chains, uninfluenced by the endless battering of adverts and media influence, am sitting here with a desperate craving for cheese and crackers......

and why, because i'm sitting here listening to the radio on my ipod and the sods on the radio have spent two hours talking about the wine and cheese party that they are having.

I'M SOOO WEAK.................(EXCLAMATION MARK)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.