Alors voilà...

By so

That's it

The end of the Great Wheel... or is it?
Remember the story?
I knew that to settle the argument between the fighting ex man & wife who now each own a great wheel, the city had decided they would share the space and put it up each in turn.
I just read another article in the local paper:
I thought that was supposed to be one winter each, but I was wrong: she had the authorization until January 7th, at which date he could put his wheel on the square until the end of February.
But she didn't leave as planned, and only began to take it apart today. That's nearly three weeks late. Doesn't leave much time for him to make money!
I'm impatient to see if another wheel is going to sprout in the next few days!

Back home from Paris! Have done some backblipping, starting here, if you're interested. Will try and do some commenting tomorrow. Too tired tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.