Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Surrounded with good hearts

Thanks wonderful for yesterday comments! It's amazing, yes really amazing how much good heart and humour there is on this site. What makes Blip so special.

Almost in time to a morning meeting. Emelie, a more disciplined collegue, of course profited the situation and said some sarcasm :) Shameless me - I'm content when ONLY be 10 or 15 min late!

Had an appointment with Gunnel, the dental hygienist in the afternoon. She called me and reminded me that soon my year with half price has come to an end, so if I wanted to profit... I really appreciated her concern even if it is what it is to go there. Here we have a discount of the fee when we come up to a certain sum and when the year is ended you start from zero again. Same thing with medicine on prescription.
Gunnel is at the other side of Stockholm so it means a 45 min journey. At a city station the trains were dead, technical sth... so up again and wait for the bus. You see people lining up and the Town Library (beautiful building) in the background.
Gunnel has a husband working close to her as a dentist. I told her today that I had found him arrogant and seeing her face was like I had slapped her. We agreed that I should give him another try and see if it only was a bad day last time. Who knows what will be said before Friday when I'll go there :))

I've closed this day in the most lovely way. Once a month I go to Lena, a masseuse working with Ma-Uri massage from New Zeeland. Its not only very pleasant but she works a lot with opening up energy blocks. I pay for one hour and she always works two. I want to pay her for her generosity, but she consists in saying that its her responsibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.