I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Let Your Balloon Go

Day two of midterms, my "hardest" day, is now over! I did well on my calculus midterm so I'm infinitely happy for that. After school I stopped by the dollar store to buy a helium balloon for a physics extra credit assignment. Got some Mickey D's for lunch with Frank, watched a documentary about UFOs, and then as I was driving him home, we did our physics experiment.

The helium balloon went with the car while I accelerated and then backward when I punched on the break. So weird! The total opposite of what inertia should be. Anyway, we saw how the helium balloon reacted, and took this picture in an elementary school parking lot next to my car to give to our teacher as proof. Of course we couldn't take a normal picture; this was the funniest one of them all. I went to CVS to get a print of one of the shots we got afterward haha.

While we were at the school, all the little kiddies were playing during recess. Before we left, Frank let the balloon go and it floated up away. All the kids started yelling and getting excited because they saw a balloon in the sky above their heads. None of them knew it was from us, and we were satisfied with the fact that we made them smile, even just for a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.