Rainie

By rainie

Marlborough Winery's

This area is renowned for outstanding wines, mainly Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir, and exported throughout the world.

Today we left the Sounds to spend a day at some of the winery's in the area to wine taste, have lunch and generally have a good time. This we did, some more than others, myself and Doug were drivers and generally entertaining Ella & Harry, so as I type I'm enjoying a very refreshing and well deserved G & T.

We had lunch at Wither Hills Winery, and very nice it was too, this is where these picies were taken.

I must take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks to you all - in the order of 450 of you, for stopping by, taking a look and for the comments of encouragement on my 300th yesterday - it is truly appreciated and makes feel rather humble. I will thank you individually as I can.....my internet here is a vodofone pen drive which is doing the job but very slow.

Take care and regards

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.