While on my runs

By waipushrink

At least the concrete is new

The skies both evening and morning have been at times quite grand. I have been unable to resist getting more shots, including while on my run this morning.

Although yesterday I blipped an image for the challenge subject this week (tired), I was attracted to this picture of an old garage seen when walking to cool down after the run (and feeling a bit tired). I am unsure what if anything the garage is used for, but I like the polite request and the style of creating a sign by painted letters on a whitewash square on raw timber.

The concrete footpaths are new (only a couple of months old). Upgraded for the rugby world cup, as it is anticipated well lubricated spectators may walk past here on the way back to central city hotels from the new stadium at Eden Park. (New stand)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.