Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

calm after the storm

Miss Pink has been frustrated because she can't find the words that she is looking for, and has so much to tell me. She cried, and needed lots of hugs and stories and more hugs.

Master Pink has been frustrated, and angry and shouty, and I don't know if he knows why. And he cried and screamed, and I tried to hug him, and he wouldn't let me. And I tried time out and that made things worse, and then turning my back until he had calmed down, and that didn't work. He cried some more.

And then I cried.

Today ( I'm back blipping) I'm looking back on yesterday and it all seems very tiring and negative. And there MUST be some better way of teaching him right from wrong than it resulting in screaming and shouting and tears. I just don't know what it is yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.