Another Day of Being CK

By anotherdayck

A new beginning

Yesterday I decided in a fleeting moment that my employment in the commercial photography realm has to end.

Today I was given a HL-C lens (Holga Lens for Canon) from my lovely boyfriend and it has come at the perfect time.

I've been realising more & more that the more commercial photography (for this post I'm defining 'commercial' as me photographing weddings etc, etc) I do, the less I enjoy photography. Sure, they are an amazing source of income and it has helped me to build my kit up to what I need and am satisfied with, but I completely lost my love for photography.

So that's it. No more!

It's just me, and three more years of Photography at Fine Arts, so I'm gonna HAVE to love it again! I'm also going to do a fifth year in some type of Post graduate course. I will have a $60,000 student loan by the end of it, so I better make damn sure that I enjoy what I study.

I guess this means I'll be regularly contributing to Blipfoto, & Flickr :) (it feels odd to say this to a void of people in Blipfoto... I always feel like no one is listening/reading, and to an extent, I'm probably right, but........... WHO CARES).


It's just another day of being CK.

Outties! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.