View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Rain on the horizon

Quite interesting clouds this morning. It's been raining on the horizon most of the morning. I tried hard to capture it.

Well, the waiting is almost over, husband is returning this afternoon. It's funny, I quite enjoy the first few days on my own, but then it begins to drag. Solitude is a bit like that I find. When you can't have it you want it desperately, but when you have a lot of it you are glad when it's over!

While doing these blips from my windows I've thought quite a lot about tides and seasons. It seems to me there are tides of life too. Times we are so busy we wish the world would stop, times of exhaustion - for many causes, times for reflection, times of loneliness. Tides change with the seasons.

Enough reflection! Got to go and get some lunch and look like I've done some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.