Procrastination

By buttonmoon

New Lens :-)

I have been wanting to get a new lens for ages as I only have a the 18-55mm that I got with the camera. As I recently received some money I decided to treat myself to a zoom lens finally. It's just the cheapest Canon 55-250mm that I could find but I was so excited when it arrived today! Getting the tripod out has now become a must though and it's taking me a while to get used to it.

This is just a very boring shot of the orchid that sits on the windowsill. I am not generally a flower blipper but this orchid has survived me dropping it down a flight of stairs and also forgetting to water it pretty regularly. It now has about 15 flowers on it so I thought I would get some photos before they all fall off!

Is it wrong that I am already eyeing up my next lens purchase? I really want to try out a 50mm lens. I also need want an adapter to attach my camera to my mum's new telescope, a remote shutter release and an external flash. This photography malarkey is expensive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.