A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Loch Portree by the light of a silvery moon.

This photograph was taken at 0744 hrs this morning. I have since learnt that the temperature was about minus six centigrade. I know that after an hour with the camera on a tripod that the equipment had become so cold that moisture was condensing on everything. My fingers were so cold they were painful.

However it was a very productive start to the day. Un fortunately I went out later again to take more photographs and managed to wipe most of then from my chip. I simply dowloaded some and re-formatted the card before removing the rest. What an idiot I am!

Anyway, by going out again I got more exercise. It has been good to have a clear sunny day. I wonder what tomorrow will bring. I look forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.