Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

My Little Corner

Picture of my little corner of the Grad Lab World. This is my desk in the bowels of Bentley Annex. This room has 18 desks like the one pictured here, six computers, one printer, and no cell phone service. It's a dark, warm, sad place. But, it's one of the few places where a television isn't around to distract me, giving me the opportunity to get some serious work done. The things on it are things I need to accomplish today. Lots of homework and it's only the fourth day of classes. Planning on being at this desk for most of the day/afternoon. So much work to do. All breaks from this desk will be meeting-related and a brief food dash. And I thought last quarter was busy!








She put her left hand in her pocket, and grasped her bag with her right, pulling it towards her stomach. She would let nothing happen to her camera. She kept her ears open and moved into 'don't mess with me' mode. It probably wasn't even necessary, but the girl didn't want to take any chances. She moved down the street towards the alley she needed. Approaching the mouth of the alley, she paused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.