Lorna's Little Life

By lornabowry

What a day!

I am exhausted! Got up this morning and realised that I'd squeezed lots of things in to a short day all without a car... so, buses, here I come!

Went off to meet some friends at a local cafe/shop and it was lovely. Over a year since we've seen each other so it was a special morning. The kiddies are so much bigger now and totally hilarious - what witty children! Thank you for a tea and great conversation :)

Then went to the cinema and met three more friends and saw 'The Kings Speech'. It's been over a year since I last went to the cinema! It wasn't my kind of film but I loved it. It was well made, well acted and tear gerking.

My next venture took me to my cousins house where a chippy was awaiting and some more good chatting. The little ones were up for a while and then I saw some tv... a shock to the system!

Took my last bus in to town where I got picked up by my dad on his motorbike. My first go on the bike and it was fun! The wind and the acceleration together = fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.