Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Summer is coming...

Okay I know its early but I have been getting excited about summer coming for over a week now. I am a summer lover and can't stay away from the beach at the moment, even if it is freezing and windy :S

I ended up here (said blip location) by chance really, as I wanted to visit the SU office which is about a 20min drive (in the wrong direction for everything) from my main campus. Unsurprisingly the SU was closed, so I parked up and went for a wander, forgetting how close the beach was. This was the first time I have been to Boscombe Beach and The Pier in years. The main change (which some of you may know about as it made the news) is the "artificial surf reef", which has had so much bad press...I now see why! ha

So I went off for a wander along the prom, the pier, watched the brave souls out surfing and then walked through the gardens back to the car. Many pictures were taken, surfers, skateboarders (who were very friendly as always, they really get a bad press!), signs, graffiti, art,dogs, etc...it took me a while to work out which one to go for, but I liked this so hey presto!

SUMMER IS COMING...it will be here soon :)

p.s. lens is jammed at 55mm as of today...so until that is fixed its going to be interesting using the camera :S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.