As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Tom's Billiards

An interesting watering hole in the Hollywood district here in Portland. They have some unique murals on the side of their building that may appear here eventually. They are on the east side so I need to swing by there in the morning hours.

Today I went to a local camera shop to see about filters for my lenses. The shop only sells film cameras and mostly restored old fashioned ones at that, but he has many bits and pieces and the shop is not part of some big corporate system.

He took a look at my lens and started pulling out filters. He found a polarizing filter in no time and cleaned it all up for me. He said "That will be $10." Well now, that's cheap! So I asked about my 50mm Nikon lens and he pulled out another box. I walked out with polarizing filters for both lenses and a uv filter for my 50mm all for a total of $25!

This weekend I am off to find ducks on the water and see what a difference the filters make.

It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.