Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Hi Ho Hi Ho, its off to work I go.....

Out and about this evening and I spotted this fellow, I guess hes a busker heading off to the Arts Centre evening show with all his props that he may require. His tools of the trade. He looks so unhappy but is about to have a couple of hundred people laughing there heads of when he performs. It got me thinking.......

How often do we meet people that are so unhappy but are putting on a brave face of things, especially in Christchurch at the moment. We see them in the street, on a bus, at the traffic lights, at the supermarket etc.

A smile or a nod could be all it needs to brighten there mood for just a moment. Next time I see someone looking a bit blue I intend to do just that, you should as well and in no time at all the world would be a much better place to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.