The second half of life..

By twigs

Betty........

Hmmm..........

An inauspicious start to the new school year!

I set my alarm last night for an early-ish 6.00am start. I was woken by a noise - not my alarm - at 7.00am. Mental note - am is morning - pm is evening :(

This rather bright view greeted me in the kitchen though which made things all good - the bright morning sunshine illuminating my (almost hydroponic.......it's been in water for months I've never quite got around to potting it) begonia.

Teacher only day was interesting - a guy talking to us about neuroscience, the adolescent brain and learning. All very interesting stuff even if the room was hot and stuffy and I'm not so good at sitting still for 3 hours!

Spent the afternoon back at school on administration and enrolments and stayed late after work to make sure when my feet hit the ground on Tuesday morning I'll be running!

Why Tuesday and not Monday? Well, it's one of those weird calendar things that gives us our regional Anniversary Day on Monday so it's a holiday!!! And so I'm heading over to Pakawau in Golden Bay for a few days of total rest before the term begins in earnest.

The only thing that could potentially spoil the weekend is the tropical cyclone bearing down on the country but I don't think it will get this far south. And if it rains and blows a bit then I'll just have to hunker down in my cabin and read...sleep....relax.

Sounds good to me!

OK - Betty Begonia - I need to pack for Golden Bay tonight ;)

See you in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.