Art on the floor

At lunchtime I took myself off to the National Portrait Gallery, which is only around the corner from the office, but I hardly ever go there. The National Gallery, too, is nearby. It's the usual case of not going to visit what's on your doorstep. However, I'm going to sort that out - I have a 'what's on' leaflet and I'm going to work my way through it. There's a heck of a lot on at the National Portrait Gallery and far more rooms to explore than just the current exhibitions. Since I'm exploring in only a lunch hour, I can take it only one room at a time, so I started in Room 31, which is holding an exhibition about artists from Camden Town and beyond. There was a school party in there creating their own masterpieces - what a great way to explore history and art.

I saw some interesting portraits, learned a few facts, and I still have half the room to discover! Fun.

I couldn't take any pictures of the pictures, but the mosaic floor of the stairwell was quite mesmerizing, so I blipped that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.