In Between Days

By jase

On the way to work

I never imagined I would be taking pictures on the way to work.

It was a cycle commute day today. Very cold but the sun broke through and when the sun shines the ride is so much nicer. In general my route is not the prettiest but there is the odd nice view. This picture was taken where I cross the Aire and Calder Navigation. This is near the beginning of the spur which heads towards Wakefield.

I was concious of the fact that commuters in their cars were looking at me stood there in a bright yellow jacket whilst taking pictures. I think getting over this self conciousness is part of becoming a better photographer (maybe).

I've had quite a few weeks off riding my bike and as a result I'm finding it quite hard going. I am riding my single speed and am really missing the gears and comfy Brookes saddle on my other bike. I must get that puncture fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.