Life Well Lived

By RodenSarah

Science Fair!!!

Zoe with her 5th grade science fair project about fabric shrinkage in hot cold and warm water. She did a great job thinking of a good project, researching, staying organized and putting together her display. I am so proud of her!!! She really didn't need much help from us at all except for assistance with the experiment and some typing/computer assistance. The school did an amazing job of helping them stay organized and breaking the project up into manageable pieces so that it wasn't so overwhelming.

So different from my science fair experience! I think I told my parents that mine was due Monday on Sunday morning. Oh, it was awful. I had signed up to do this complicated project and of course, my amazing parents jumped into action and bailed me out and helped me.....but I was in so much trouble. I remember that day so vividly. I felt so terrible. I certainly learned to be a better planner that day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.