Ionnature

By ionnature

Music

The man that hath no music in himself,
Nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds,
Is fit for treasons, strategems, and spoils;
The motions of his spirit are dull as night,
And his affections dark as Erebus.
Let no such man be trusted. Mark the music.

Shakespeare, The Merchant of Venice


This passage always strikes me as a bit heavy-handed but nonetheless, music has always been part of my life. I've shared my piano once here already.

Old sheet music has an irresistible pull on me and some of them are framed hanging in the guest bedroom. The item that does not fit into this category is a hand painted woodcarving of Café Du Monde in New Orleans. It found its way to this wall because it fit.

I hope your day is bringing you sweet harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.