WideAngle

By RMurang

Two Great Sisters

Coincidence

Some days ago, I was approached by this boy, while I was doing a street scene, mentioning my name, he'd come to know from the showcase of some of my photographs from a magazine. Told me he's been longing to meet me in person and he'd missed me on two such occasions while I was busy photographing, since he didn't want to disturb me then. A fine boy he was. He's been in the second year of his five years' degree of engineering course. All he wanted was to learn photography especially from me and he's been waiting all these months to meet me!


So, today, morning, was the starting day of the very first lessons on photography for him. And he's happy at the end of today's portion - happy at the thought that one day he'll be able to wield and fully control his Canon EOS 450D that he's elder sister had bought for him!

This is not the end. The curious thing is, again while working intensively on the delivery of the photographs and video of one important assignment in the office, this another boy, a trainee in our institute in the computer hardware training came to my room with his newly acquired Canon IXUS 130 also bought by his elder sister from abroad, for a hands-on tutorial on it. For him, he'd seen me photographing the inaugural function of their computer training. So, gave him the best I can and he's very happy too!

And at the end, I am also happy, happy at the thought that I could at least fill some of the voids created by the untimely demise of my buddies who are great enthusiasts and trainers!!


(PS. I always try to refrain from lengthy write-ups. But today, I couldn't resist the temptation to diaries the two great ladies who are noble enough to gift their little brothers the tools they most cherished)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.