horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Déjà Vu

This is a scene, with the same protagonists, in the same chair, as almost two years ago. Criminally long since I've been to Rutherglen to see Steven, Eliza and Eve. And as ever there's one thing I can count on Steven for, honest counsel.

Nice few hours, discussing righting the wrongs of the world, and my own efforts to ensure that the bosses at work don't leave themselves open to trouble through not following the redundancy procedure correctly (I still can't believe it looks like they've taken no legal advice on this...).

Then got a call to say I've got an interview next Wednesday. So looking up.

Night of Burns prep in the offing (some baking and the like) as well as a couple of beers and a notepad resplendent in ideas to be committed to the page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.