Tom's View

By tomsview

Funny Money

It marks the start of many a trip abroad, the act of changing one currency into another.

These obscure notes arrived in the post today ready for my trip away tomorrow. I've always enjoyed looking at other currencies, reading the strange words and getting a feel for the place I'm going to.

I'm off to a place where there is alot of what these notes represent, and also alot of the other thing that makes the world go around, oil.

I've also managed to pick up my new glasses aswell today, which means I'll actually be able to see properly whilst I'm out there and stop these headaches I've been having recently!

"Money has never made man happy, nor will it, there is nothing in its nature to produce happiness. The more of it one has the more one wants." - Benjamin Franklin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.