Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Galetten

Well, that was a first... couldn't access blipfoto due to too much traffic on the site.

Here is the remnants of the "galetten" I brought to the park to celebrate the end of trimester reports for Abbie and Pippa. Galetten are a typical flemish type of biscuits.
Reports were very good, although Abbie wasn't completely content. She had a few slightly less well tests on maths, but I think she'll be fine. I am really proud of her (but I guess, that's what mums are for). Pippa's report was very good, she was really proud of her marks for PE, which was half a point higher than the last report... Her maths and language skills are still very good. I don't think I ever had such high marks in primary school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.