Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

Bad Habit #1

I'm notorious for not hanging up my laundry. Folding it like this is even a step above my usual habit to just throw it into a basket after it's dry.

Today was a day of much fun. Tobogganing! We went to Kedron Dells Golf Course after dark and rode the hills there. Sooo awesome! There was one slope where it curved and you couldn't see the bottom of the run because it wound around a thick amount of trees. At one point, we all tried going down the hill at the same time. Brandon grabbed onto my legs and we all spun out at the bottom. It was pretty funny.

On a different hill I tried to "snowboard" on one of the sled. I've never done snowboarding in my LIFE. But I made it down perfectly balanced, much to my surprise. That is of course until I noticed I was about to crash into a bunch of people. So Naturally I try to bail. When I jumped up, I actually landed back on the toboggan, except un-balanced. I Charlie-Browned hard on my back. Knocked the wind right out of me.

Would I try snowboarding on it again? Sure. Why not?

Fun while it worked. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.