TucsonJim

By BikerJim

Working Together!

Old style barbwire post, a mesquite branch,
can't quite hold that fence up anymore,
without the help of the younger
and stronger metal post.
Neither one could do the job
without the others assistance.

Fence post conversation
goes something like this,
"Thanks little buddy"
"Your welcome big guy"
;o)

Thanks and,
"Constructive Criticism Is Encouraged"

This is the link to the original photograph.

I have thought long and hard about this next decision, several days in fact.
Because I am proud of almost ever image I put up on BlipFoto, be it first-rate or second-rate in my opinion, or yours. I've decided to post the time it took me to produce the final rendition of my subject . Starting when I pickup my camera bag and concluding when I go out in the backyard to have a cigar.
I will only count the time spent on producing the image. That may include driving (if needed), shooting, downloading, photo selection, PSing, my written words, and finally, posting on BlipFoto. Hopefully, as I become more proficient these times will decrease, I hope!
Please don't think that I'm doing this out of a false sense of pride, I just think it could be helpful in understanding my art and the love I put into each piece. For those who think these times are excessive, please understand that I really enjoy this work and also I am perfectionist, at times this is truly a curse!
If you agree or disagree with the posting of times kindly give me your opinion, it would be greatly appreciate.
Thanks for reading!



- 6.5 Hours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.