Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Pink flower.

Wasn't quite sure what to blip tonight. It was going to be the beautiful red roses my two sisters-in-law took up to Christian, but I eventually chose this little flower (no idea what it is, but it came in several colours) as it was growing in the garden of the little church, which is in the grounds of the cemetery. One day I'll show you the cemetery.

My husband went to the cemetery with his sisters earlier in the day. I went up on my own after work. It's very peaceful there, we have a little seat beside Christian's grave, so we can sit there for awhile. But I also like to wander around.

Today was pretty average at work, until a smoker threw his cigarette in one of the gardens and the next thing we knew the fence was alight, and I'm standing there evacuating people. The fire was put out pretty quickly, but it made you think how fast the fire took hold and how quickly it could have spread. Peopel are so careless.

Weather is still lovely, but not sure how much longer for. Still appreciate it whilst it's here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.