an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Fawlty Sweeper

As its so bloomin' cold I have not been out much today. The little ones don't like the cold and I am not a fan either.

However it is the weekend so I have to cook, so Toddler and I popped down Albert Road for a bit of a shop. Not long after leaving she was asleep as planned which gave me a chance to get the shopping and then have a blip wander.

In a local strange gaming shop I saw a chap re-painting his bust of Captain America. It would have made a great shot but I just couldn't be bothered to go in with the buggy, interupt the ongoing game of Dungeons and Dragons and then explain and get his permission whilst hoping toddler stayed asleep.

So I wandered on an spotted this a bit further down the road. I like the reference to Fawlty Towers even if it is not actually John Cleese, or how you spell Basil. No doubt the sweeper who's trolly this is comes face to face with a few Basil the rats quite often round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.