Sadie in Stavanger

By sadiestavanger

The Store Stokka is melting!

New camera and I went for a little photo trip this morning, just down the road to my favourite lake to walk/run round, Stokka vannet. There are 2 lakes next door to each other actually, Store (big) Stokka and Liten (little) Stokka, but the one I see (and blip!) most days is Store Stokka, its about 5 miles round. Maybe its just wishful thinking, but today the ice looked much more like water...
Loving my new camera, I need to spend a lot more time playing with it but so far I'm very pleased with the results and even more aware of wanting to take photos of interesting things. So thank you blipfoto, for the inspiration to pay more attention to the world around me and take my camera everywhere I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.