Poppy

By Poppy

Thief!

I'd been working in the front garden this morning and the sparrows had got used to me and were feeding from the bird table, just a couple of feet from me. The robin kept hopping onto the wall but was too nervous to stay, so I put some feed on it in the hope of persuading him. He had some, but it was a very fleeting visit! Doing the dishes after lunch I looked out the kitchen window and noticed this little rat stealing the bird seed that was left! He went backwards and forwards a few times, taking a few seeds at a time. I hope that doesn't mean he's feeding a family! He's got a scar on his flank so he's obviously been in the wars - perhaps with next door's cats. Ollie, needless to say, didn't notice him - it's well to see he is a collie not a terrier! He just doesn't have much of a killer instinct at all!

Working in the back garden this afternoon. Himself was digging out ground for a patio area and I was weeding and tidying up. Perfect weather for it, and great to be able to be doing outside jobs again. Super to see everything starting to waken up after the winter - although that does sound like tempting fate! We usually have snow while the daffodils are out and they are only just beginning to put their noses through the soil. Keep your thermals on for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.