just allan

By allan

Samuelston Bridge

Paul and Mark on the way to Edinburgh. We East Lothian guys set off after breakfast to meet a group of Paul's friends in Edinburgh for the return trip. We took the scenic route south of the A1 from West Barns to Pitcox - Stenton - Morham - Samuelston - Elvingston - Longniddry and the coast road to Portobello where we met up with the Edinburgh guys.

On the way home we stopped in Aberlady to regroup and I hung back to take some pictures. The chaingang took a wrong turn at the end of the High Street, and by the time I'd left Aberlady they were behind me. I chased shadows all the way home, then we met up at Paul's house for soup and coffee, chat and laughs. What a great morning - and my legs aren't even sore!

Some more pictures from the trip on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.