HarryJ

By HarryJ

Nine, simply nine

One thing about this 365 is that it's made me come to the conclusion that my p&s is a real pos.
I've tried doing macro shots on my dslr with cheapo extension tubes from Fleabay, but quickly came to the conclusion that it was a waste of time. And with my eyesight, I'm not very good at manual focusing. Hand holding for macro shots is not to be recommended as I can't avoid those ever so slight back and forth rocking motions. So today, I broke down and ordered some "real" extension tubes, and a focusing rail

The other thing that macro has taught me is that nothing, absolutely nothing, escapes the lens. This picture is the remote for my computer speakers, and I can only see the dust and grime in the photo, not in real life.
I guess that I'll have to clean everything that I take macros of from here on in. And, when you think about it, that can't be a bad thing. eh?

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.