Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

London

Edit: I'll come back and edit this one day when I get the original... one day. This is one of those give the P&S to the waitress and hope for the best.

Enjoyed the London cocktail at the Ramsay's London Hotel in Hollwood with one of my dearest University of London friends - there's a lovely symmetry in that - whom I met in '88 when we both studied Geography. Anne now lives in Sydney and was visiting with her family.

I was tucked up at 3am a little worse for wear after a few more cocktails at the Skybar.

Previously that day, well exactly 2hrs before, I'd been running around the house with the boys and two toddler schoolfriends. A bloody lip, scratched knee and a few tantrums later, the fact I was out the door at all is somewhat monumental.



Note to self: I need more nights out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.